Wonderment Wednesdays

Welcome to Wonderment Wednesdays! Every Wednesday I will post my own unique answers to these same questions below according to how I am feeling that day. I have been reading a lot of other blogs lately and happened upon this particular blog that I found very intriguing and quite inspiring: The Simple Woman's Daybook Thank you for the inspiration!

For Today> My last day at work before a long weekend up at Sea Ranch for the 4th of July weekend

Outside my window> a line of garbage cans, recycling bins and a yellow wall…one would call it an "alley".

I am thinking> about lunch with Debbie & Joani at one of my favorite places in Berkeley, Cancun Taqueria

I am thankful for> Great vacation time from my job, starting tomorrow! And free iTunes downloads (Indie-pendence day email 20 free Indie songs)

From the kitchen> leftovers for dinner tonight bbq shrimp tacos, pre-shredding mozzarella cheese for the pizza's tomorrow

I am wearing> my favorite green shoes flowy black pants, and a black & white (sorta) floral top

I am hoping> that it is sunny and warm this weekend at the Sea Ranch

I am creating> a mess on my desk at work, and on the floor at home (piles of clothes, sorry Matt)

Around the house> dishes to do, clothes to put away, bag to pack, cat to prepare for a weekend alone, dvr to clear out (the usual)

One of my favorite things> Wednesdays that feel and act like Fridays

A few plans for the rest of the week> off to the Sea Ranch tomorrow for a long July 4th weekend, board games, food, drinks, good company

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you> getting ready to make pizza dinner tomorrow for our first night in Sea Ranch

PizzaBook

Leave a comment

Filed under Wonderment Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

