Weekend re-cap: Lair & back

Another whirlwind weekend. We woke up in Pinecrest Saturday morning, had breakfast, packed up the car, said our goodbyes and headed back down the hill. We stopped in Sonora to see Annie, Dave and their awesomely sweet dog Dudley. We had fantastic homemade lattes and chatted a bit. Then we kept plugging along back to Oakland. Once we got home we unpacked and sorted the 6 loads of laundry, unloaded our DVR and just tried to unwind. Sunday we slept in a bit and then I took Ana to the airport for her cross-country flight back to school in Boston. I then came home and finished my knitting project for a friend's baby shower next weekend (surprise Erin!!). I was given this pattern by a mom up at the Lair and am so in love with it!! It is an Ann Norling pattern for kids fruit hats. I have big plans to make more and have been encouraged to add some to an etsy.com site…which I just might do. I can do strawberries, raspberries, grapes, pumpkins, tomatoes you name it I can make it…I might even try to do a watermelon. Any early interest in buying one? How much would you pay? Prices on etsy range from $10-$25, I think it would depend on the type of yarn and how much time goes into making one. 

Photo

Ok…I'm done procrastinating for now…back to my paper. I have a cup of black tea and my "Instrumental folk" mix on Pandora…let's do this!   

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Weekend re-cap

2 responses to “Weekend re-cap: Lair & back

  1. brittany

    Did you seriously make that?!? I’m so so so impressed!!

  2. Jessica

    So cute! I would totally buy one…when we have another baby of course…don’t know how much Stone would enjoy a pumpkin on his head at this age.

Leave a Reply

