Hello September!

It must be fall already. Halloween candy is on the shelves in stores and the Pumpkin Spice Latte is on the menu at Starbucks…I was a happy girl this Tuesday morning (at 7am in San Francisco waiting for my Dr. appointment).

Pumpkin_latte

I had my 9 1/2 month check up with my knee surgeon today. It went well, I guess. At this point it's "push my hand with your leg", now "pull my hand with your leg"…"any pain?" But for the most part I am progressing well. It will still take a full year until I start to feel "normal". Truthfully I'm not sure what a normal knee is supposed to feel like anymore. Still it was great to see my Dr. it has been a long now year and a half since I first started seeing Dr. Akizuki, and it always is nice to hear a good report. I'm 2 for 2 this week for workouts…the knee is a little sore tonight after a 3 mile lunchtime walk but I'm hanging in there and getting stronger every day.

1 Comment

Filed under Food and Drink, Knee, Tuesdays

One response to “Hello September!

  1. missamerika

    Pumpkin spice lattes are my FAVE, too!!! 🙂 Almost got one Sunday night when we went to the dog park, but got my sweetened passion iced tea lemonade instead…should’ve gotten the latte because it was a bit chilly out there!

Leave a Reply

