Catching up

So my posts have been somewhat sporadic the past few weeks. But I do have my new camera now and am trying to figure out all the settings. Here are a few photos that I have taken. My birthday was last weekend, September 26…I turned 29 (woo hoo!). We were up at the Lair for the 60th ex-staff reunion. It was a great place to celebrate my birthday. We had great weather and I was able to catch up with a bunch of old friends. Matt also got me a wonderful birthday present, my first diamond anything :). A pair of diamond stud earrings. I am a happy girl. If anyone is looking for wonderful jewelry check out Pave in Berkeley, ask for Marlene :). 

Mosaic539e073be506133a3b6f3152fa99e8f2074f8c9e


Great news, Friday my brother moved down to the Bay Area from Sacramento. We went down to Mountain View on Friday night and helped un-pack and went to dinner. It was a great Friday night. Saturday was the Cal vs. USC football game, darn those bears. We blew it again, there goes the season. Matt was feeling spontaneous and bought me a bear hat…pictures above. Sunday was spent around the house, I started to come down with a cold so we were just laying low, cleaning and getting ready for the week. By the time Monday rolled around, my cold was getting a bit worse so I stayed home and also today as I'm feeling much worse…typical cold though. Stuffy nose, sore throat, achy…love flu season :(. I'm resting up and will hopefully start feeling better soon.

2 Comments

Filed under Friends, Kirky, Knitting, Weekend re-cap

2 responses to “Catching up

  1. missamerika

    Are you feeling any better today?? Hope so!

  2. Ana

    Aww, what a great birthday present! The diamond earrings are okay, too, I guess. 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

