Sactown, the Bay Area and back down

What a whirlwind weekend! Friday night Matt took me to dinner at Pizzaiolo for a belated birthday dinner. One word, AMAZING!! We have always walked past it on the way to Dona Tomas and had heard great things. We were so excited about our meal, every last bite of it. We had a four course meal at Pizzaiolo, but started our meal off at Dona Tomas where we had drinks and chips & salsa. Our starter was an Heirloom tomato salad with beans, then we split a rigatoni with braised pork ragu, followed by a pizza margherita, and then finished with the bread pudding with huckleberry sauce. Everything was so good that I was having moments where I swore I was back living in Tuscany.

Saturday I went up to the Vacaville outlets for some (very) early christmas shopping, and a little personal shopping as well, I couldn't help the HUGE sale at the Gap Outlet. Then I had an appointment to get my hair cut. Then was the big reason I went up to Sacramento…to watch Twilight (the movie). Tina and I made dinner…correction, Tina made dinner, I made dessert and we watched Twilight. It was a great girls night in, and the movie was about what I was expecting. Fun to see the book on screen, but some really cheesy parts (like when Bella hops on Edwards back and he runs up the hill…I laughed out loud.)  

Sunday we went to brunch at R15, and then I went over and hung out with the Broyles at Scott's Seafood on the river and celebrated an impromptu 6 month birthday party for Barrett. We took the boat back to their house and played a few rounds of Mafia. Then I headed up to Placerville for a wonderful dinner with Matt and Donna (his mom). And I got to meet the newest addition to the family…Lulu. She is an 8-week old Australian Shepherd, and is absolutely adorable, so cudly and mellow (at times). She loves chewing on, licking, and chasing feet :). After I tore myself away from puppy cudling time, I made it back to Oakland around 11:30pm…phew…a long weekend, but a great one. Now onto an equally long week, with lots of fun stuff planned for the non-working hours. 

Mosaicd24fc1c6f7275fa4c47569b3795f3448e4578e87

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 o'clock Friday, Food and Drink, Friends, Pets, Shopping, Weekend re-cap

Leave a Reply

