Rain rain go away

What a windy rainy day! I am so glad I didn’t have to be out in the elements very much today. I brought my lunch, Matt’s homemade chilli, so didn’t have to brave the storm and Berkeley students, at noontime. And right around 3:45pm out power at work went out. And our CFO made the executive decision that we should all go home. I have plans with Matt later to go take dinner to and visit with our friends Erin and Mark and meet their new baby boy Carson. So right now I am parked on a comfy purple couch at A Cuppa Tea in Rockridge enjoying my favorite drink here, a black tea au lait, and reading the 4th Twilight book (Breaking Dawn) on my Kindle for iPhone app. I am a happy girl.

photo.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

