Bon jour

Today we drove by bus to Arles and walked around the Provencal town. I stood in front of Van Gogh’s “Terrace Cafe” and was extremely excited to be in te footsteps of one of my favorite artists. Quite a busy day!! It has been rainy and a bit chilly bit the countryside is so beautiful that the rain doesn’t bother us…too much at least.

We have a free night tonight (no planned meals or activities) so after a glass of orange wine and tapenade with a few travelers in our hotel lobby, I walked around town and managed to locate a Zara and bought a sweater because I have not packed enough warm clothes…still haven’t figured out how I’m going to fit it in the suitcase but I have a few more days until I really need to worry about it. 🙂

On my way back walking along Cours Mirabeau I stopped into the Franch equivalent of a Super Target and decided it would be entertaining to walk around the grocery section. There is an entire aisle dedicated to yogurt…both sides! And they don’t refridgerate their eggs or milk. I ended up with nutella, coconut cookies and a bottle of water. And I was amused for a solid 20 minutes peruising the culinary differences, and trying to translate the labels. It was a fun Saturday night. Now I am in the lobby having a glass of white wine and getting ready to sleep. Tomorrow we are headed out early to Avignon. Bonne nuit!!

Bon jour

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

