Settling in

I'm back from France :). Arrived home Wednesday night, Matt picked me up at the airport and I've been trying to adjust back to California time, and I think I finally have gotten over my jet lag. We had a great trip. A wonderful group of people, weather was cold but beautiful most days. I got some good knitting done while I was away too. For anyone who wants to order any handmade Christmas gifts, let me know and I'd be happy to work with you. Some pictures from the trip are below here.

Yesterday was the last Cal football home game and it ended up being an awesome win for the Bears!! Wasn't so sure there for a while but they dug deep and pulled out a victory, thank goodness! We had a great tailgate ahead of time on Faculty glade. Matt bought an EZ Grill…actually 30 (it's a long story), we brought one and BBQ'd Top Dogs and had great snacks and even better company.

Today is starting out to be a wonderfully lazy Sunday. I just watched Twilight (again) and am preparing for the New Moon premiere on Friday. I bought my ticket on Fandango and am going to take the train up to Sacramento and see it with my 2 best girl friends…make a night of it. Can't wait!! Today Matt said I'm like a 14 year old girl with my obsession with this book series, and now the movies…can't say I disagree with him. I am going to head over to Paper Source here in a bit for their Make & Take event. I'll get to learn how to make some neat Christmas decorations, wrapping hints etc…looking forward to it! 

Mosaic4c087915134e8e9cc78611a5107cf6cc41b5992a

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Knitting, Travel

Leave a Reply

