December?

So I feel like I spend more time apologizing about not posting than actually posting. But I guess that counts as a post right? I guess I just have a major case of "writers blog" (get it..like "block"…??). Regardless, I am just searching for motivation to keep up with my posting. I know the holidays get busy but that is no excuse. I WILL update my blog, I will, I will, I will.

In the meantime here is a picture of our xmas tree, with me and Kirky. It will go down in history as one of the BEST purchases EVER! Target after xmas sale, January 2006…6 ft. fake tree=$10 (90% off!!) am I a bargain shopper or what?! It's pretty and I bet you couldn't even tell it's fake :). It's also been getting super chilly at night, thus the thick sweater! 

IMG_0027
 
I have the last meeting tomorrow for my Marketing Research class. This is my 4th of 6 total classes until I come out with a graduate certificate in Marketing from UC Berkeley extension. I am currently finishing up a group paper on Organic Dog Food…do I own a dog? Nope, but somehow I ended up in a group where I am completing a 15 page data analysis paper on dog food. Super thrilling. But honestly the class has been great and I am learning a lot about data analysis. Plus, I get to work in Excel and if you know me you know I love Excel spreadsheets, and color coding them, and that I brag about it to anyone who will listen. I am still awake at nearly midnight on a Wednesday because I decided that I wanted to be awake and alert to finish the paper tonight, so I had a latte at 4PM…now sleep isn't something I see in my near future. But I'm gonna try. Good night.

p.s. Is it seriously December already? Where the heck did this year go?

Leave a comment

Filed under Kirky, Shopping

Leave a Reply

