Twenty ten

Let me start by saying Happy New Year! I cannot believe it is 2010 already. What happened to 2009? This is a big year for me…I will turn 30 (in September)…but still this is the year I begin a new decade of my life. I am excited about turning 30. I feel like my life will truly unfold in my 30s. I have big plans :).

We had an amazing whirlwind vacation Oakland-Sacramento-Denver-San Antonio-Austin-Placerville-Oakland…all in the span of 10 days. We spent Christmas with our families then we were off to Colorado & Texas. We saw Avatar, ate the most awesome breakfast burritos, went snow tubing, flew on an airplane, read Sky Mall magazine, played Risk, saw the capital of Texas and met the sweetest little baby girl, Sophia (not necessarily in that order)!

Blog_5Jan10

 

We spent the day of the 31 hanging with my parents. We went out to lunch at the Tower Cafe and then saw Up In The Air, with George Clooney (it was a great…totally worth it). New Years Eve/Matt's birthday we were at my friends bar de Vere's Irish Pub in Sacramento and had an amazing 4 course meal followed up by some sparkling champagne and of course my favorite drink a Black & Tan :).

Mosaic65c60efd4b531fbad9c3ef76411d6995153c5c54

New Years day was spent in Placerville watching football, eating yummy food and playing my favorite board game..Cranium! We received the newest version for Christmas and had so much fun playing with the new game pieces…you get to pick from various hairstyles/hats and the "Sideshow" is absolutely hilarious…you can see Uncle Steve making Matt be a matador. 

Mosaic46714896feeaabb57ece545c3b7fd4bda65fb36d

We came back to Oakland on Saturday and went to the Cal/Stanford Basketball game with our friends Kenny & Dre. A HUGE win by the Bears was a great birthday present to Matt, then we followed it up by a wonderful dinner at A Cote. Thanks Kenny & Dre!

IMG_0422

I have also been using my fancy camera and my 30 day free trial of Photoshop Elements and will vow to upload pictures more frequently in 2010 which leads me to my next post…New Years Resolutions! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Travel

Leave a Reply

